Letter to the President

Earlier this week, Rep. Hinojosa (D-TX) finalized his letter to President Obama, asking that Rural Development be a higher priority in the upcoming FY 2015 budget.

With your help, a total of 59 Representatives—including both Democrats and Republicans—signed onto the letter! This sends a clear message to the Administration that these programs are critical to our communities and deserve their support!

Thanks to all the Representatives that signed on, including: Blumenauer (D-OR), Bonamici (D-OR), Brown (D-FL), Rep. Brownley (D-CA), Bustos (D-IL), Butterfield (D-NC), Capps (D-CA), Cartwright (D-PA), Christenson (D-VI), Clay (D-MO), Cleaver (D-MO), Costa (D-CA), Courtney (D-CT), DeFazio (D-OR), DelBene (D-WA), Ellison (D-MN), Engel (D-NY), Enyart (D-IL), Gallego (D-TX), Gene Green (D-TX), Grijalva (D-TX), Hastings (D-FL), Heck (D-NV), Hinojosa (D-TX), Horsford (D-NV), Huffman (CA-02), Jackson Lee (D-TX), Keating (D-MA), Kilmer (D-WA), Kuster (D-NH), Larsen (D-WA), Lujan (D-NM), Lujan Grisham (D-NM), Matsui (D-CA), McGovern (D-MA), McIntyre (D-NC), Michaud (D-ME), Nolan (D-MN), O’Rourke (D-TX), Pierluisi (D-PR), Pingree (D-ME), Pocan (D-WI), Rahall (D-WV), Ruiz (D-CA), Ryan (D-OH), Sablan (D-MP), Schakowsky (D-IL), Schrader (D-OR), Sewell (D-AL), Shea-Porter (D-NH), Stivers (R-OH), Thompson (D-MS), Thompson (D-CA), Vargas (D-CA), Veasey (D-TX), Vela (D-TX), Welch (D-VT), Wilson (D-FL), and Young (D-AK)!

Categorized as Blog

Leave a comment